Finally complete: High Elf Lord on Elemental Griffon

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is a project I have been working on for some time. The idea was to link the High Elf Lord’s Griffon with a magical item (his sword).

Given that Elves have such an affinity with magical elements, I think that this painting style opens up all sorts of portals to character storyline.

Having seen a few examples of the Griffon painted well, but in accordance to standard painting schemes, I think that by creating it from fire and magma it has a totally different and more menacing appearance.

The base is made from rocks I selected for their rough appearance. This meant I could effectively transform them into the firey landscape I wanted.

I imagine that this is the land from which the Lord has summoned his steed.

It’s listed on eBay right now!

Leave a Reply

